Sara Garonzik (Executive Producing Director) has produced and directed for Philadelphia Theatre Company since 1982 and introduced more than 140 world or regional premieres of major new American plays or musicals, including new work by Terrence McNally, Bill Irwin, Christopher Durang, Naomi Wallace, David Ives, Jeffrey Hatcher, Bruce Graham, among many others. In 1991 she was named to the Philadelphia Theatre Company’s Board of Directors. She currently serves as Vice-President of the Board of the Philadelphia Cultural Fund (after serving 3 years as President), Advisory Board Member of the Arts & Business Council of Greater Philadelphia and on the Advisory Board of PlayPenn, a new play development organization. Other service has included Board Member of Artreach and The Greater Philadelphia Cultural Alliance (GPCA); theater panels for The Philadelphia Theatre Initiative, the Pennsylvania, Ohio and New Jersey State Arts Councils, the McKnight Foundation, the O’Neill Playwrights’ Conference, the Knight Foundation, The TCG Fox Foundation Actor Fellowships and the Susan Smith Blackburn Prize. She is listed in Who’s Who of American Women, and was named one of Business Philadelphia and Philadelphia Magazine’s “People to Watch.” She has received the Award of Honor from the Alumnae Association of the Philadelphia High School for Girls and the President’s Award from the Philadelphia Young Playwrights. In 2007, she received the Achievement Award from the American Association of University Women, an honor she proudly shared with Dawn Staley and Terry D’Alessandro. In June 2008, she received the first Arts Pioneer Award created by Councilwoman Blondell Reynolds Brown.

Amy Kaissar (Interim Managing Director) served as the Managing Director at Bristol Riverside Theatre from 2009-2014.  Prior to that, she served as Associate Producer at New York’s The Foundry Theatre.  From 1999-2008, as Producing Director of the Epiphany Theatre Company, which she co-founded to assist the work of early-career theatre artists, she supported the work of over two hundred emerging artists.  More recently, she was a Co-producer of The Heidi Chronicles on Broadway and raised funds for the Broadway productions of Fun Home, winner of five Tony Awards, and Shuffle Along.  She is a current or previous board member of the Bucks County Arts and Culture Council, the Bucks County Commissioner’s Economic Development Committee, the Bristol Riverside Theatre, and the Third Rail Dance Company.

Artistic & Education

Literary Manager and Dramaturg: Carrie Chapter
Director of Education: Maureen Sweeney
Education Programs Manager: Brandi Burgess
Albert M Greenfield Teaching Artist Fellows: Terrell Green, Olivia Harris, Michelle Pauls
Resident Teaching Artists: Raven Buck, Griffin Stanton-Ameisen
Teaching Artists: Anthony Adair, Madison Auch, Carly Bodnar, Joseph DiOrio, Ah-Keisha McCants, Jarrett McCreary

Administrative Staff

Manager of Board and Administrative Services: Sharon Kling
Director of Institutional Advancement: Gina Range
Development Manager: Jessica Pasquariello
Development Associate: Colleen Gill
Business Manager: Petal Miller
Bookkeeper: Carol Nitzberg
Director of Marketing: Carol Flannery
Graphic Designer & Marketing Coordinator: Christina Mastrull
Marketing Associate: Katey O’Connor
Audience Services and Marketing Tessitura Manager: Kristen Norine
Rental Manager: Vince Karlen
Publicist: Deborah Fleischman
Audience Services Coordinator: Alexander Rioh
Audience Services Supervisor: Erin WashburnJane Sorensen
Audience Services Associates: Andrew CarrollJarrett McCreary
House Managers: Aaron Bell, Ben Coppola, Ben Deivert, Arlen Hancock, Randi Hickey, Antoine Jones, Jarrett McCreary, Jennifer MacMillan, Jack Tamburri, Sara Totora


Director of Production: Roy W. Backes
Production General Manager: Bridget A. Cook
Production/Operations Manager: Matthew F. Lewandowski II
Production Stage Manager: Annie Halliday
Head Carpenter: Jay Wojnarowski
Production Electrician: Terry Smith
Head Sound: Bryant Hamilton
Props Master: Jeffery Bazemore
Head Electrician: Travis Johnson
Wardrobe Supervisor: Maxine Johnson
Custodians: Marvin Smith, Dorene Hobbs